[Yap State News Brief/February 1, 2013] New Officers At The Chamber Of Commerce

Resource: http://www.yapstategov.org/news.htm

Effective on Thursday, January 31st, 2013, the Yap Chamber of Commerce began operating under new executives on the Chamber’s Board of Directors, according to a report by the Chamber of Commerce.

The new executives are:

1.                    Katherine Gisog – President

2.                    Tom Fetan – Vice President

3.                    Jeff Adalbai – Secretary

4.                    Carmen Gurungin – Treasurer

The other Board members are:

1.                  Phillip T. Ranganbay

2.                  Alphonso Ganang

3.                  Paul J. Ayin

During the last annual general membership meeting, which took place toward the end of December 2012, Ms. Katherine Gisog, Mr. Jeff Adalbai, and Mr. Paul J. Ayin were elected in to replace outgoing members – Mrs. Berna Gorong, Mr. Dominic Gilfen, and Mr. Peter Garamfel.

During the first meeting of the new Board of Directors yesterday, the new officers were elected.  Also decided in the Board meeting were the representatives of the Chamber to YapCAP Board of Directors (Mr. Phillip T. Ranganbay) and FSM-ACC Board of Directors (Ms. Katherine Gisog, Mr. John W. Fillmed, and Sophiano Limol).

Resource: http://www.yapstategov.org/news.htm


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s